Author Topic: Global soldering stations??  (Read 487 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline adiaz

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: us
Global soldering stations??
« on: January 28, 2022, 02:39:04 pm »
Hello! Does anyone make soldering stations that work both in the USA and EU? 120/230V 60/50hz??

Thanks!!
 

Offline BrokenYugo

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 833
  • Country: us
Re: Global soldering stations??
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2022, 05:09:28 pm »
Most of the Chinese T12 clone stations use a switching supply that I think is universal input, or an external laptop brick that are usually universal input.
 
The following users thanked this post: adiaz

Offline Doctorandus_P

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2313
  • Country: nl
Re: Global soldering stations??
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2022, 07:11:55 pm »
If I was in the market for an extra soldering iron, It would also be a T12, but I would probably not buy the power supply from China.
I've got plenty of power supplies already.

If you've got a beefy lab power supply, then it could be an option to build in a small SMPS circuit to make an extra 24Vdc output as raw power for your soldering iron.
 
The following users thanked this post: adiaz

Offline rpiloverbd

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 157
  • Country: bd
Re: Global soldering stations??
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2022, 11:43:16 am »
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf