Author Topic: Please share you're experience with BK Precision 4010A  (Read 4108 times)

Offline robsimsTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Please share you're experience with BK Precision 4010A
« on: June 11, 2019, 10:15:36 pm »
Hi,

I need a function generator for experimenting, automotive and audio. I have zero experience with a function generator. I'm interested in a BK Precision 4010A. I want to know if it is suitable for what i want it for and i want to know if it is easy to use. I already have a scope.  If you have one, please share you're experience with it.

Offline ledtester

• Super Contributor
Re: Please share you're experience with BK Precision 4010A
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2019, 10:25:45 am »
How much do you expect to pay for it? The point is that if you can get it cheap then it it may be worth it, but if you are going to pay full retail price then there are probably better options.

The following users thanked this post: robsims

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2019, 06:23:24 pm »
The BK precision 4010 cost $231 at Tequipment and with shipping it will be $290.  I don't want the crappy Chinese generators like jds6600 and feeltech FY2300. They have problems. I want to start with something good, but not too expensive. Up to $250 is good, because the cost of shipping i also have to take into account. If you have other options, please let me know.

Offline bdunham7

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2019, 08:44:51 pm »
The BK precision 4010 cost $231 at Tequipment and with shipping it will be $290.  I don't want the crappy Chinese generators like jds6600 and feeltech FY2300. They have problems. I want to start with something good, but not too expensive. Up to $250 is good, because the cost of shipping i also have to take into account. If you have other options, please let me know.