Author Topic: NO Problem ANYMORE with Full Wave rectifier using TL082CP. UPDATED on July 11th  (Read 3754 times)

Offline NHSATopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hi,

Newbie here and having a problem with a full wave rectifier circuit using the Op Amp TL082CP.

Have set up the followong circuit using 10K and 5K resistors instead of the 6K8 and 3K4 resistors but guess this does not matter.

My problem is that the negative wave is rectified half of the Positive wave. Have tried during the last 3 days to get it even by changing the resitor values. Have read about how the inverting amplifier calculates gain but no result ...

1232215-0

Below a screenshot of the result measured in my oscilloscope. Before the full wave rectifier I have a non inverting amplifier.

1232217-1

Thanks for any tips and regards Rainer
« Last Edit: July 11, 2021, 09:07:03 pm by NHSA »

Online Andy Watson

• Super Contributor
Re: Problem with Full Wave rectifier using TL082CP
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2021, 07:25:23 pm »
What power supply voltages are you using ?

Online Zero999

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2021, 07:41:22 pm »
Are you using a single supply i.e. 0V for negative and +12V?

It looks like phase inversion, due to the common mode range being exceeded.

The schematic shows the LM358, so why are you using the TL082?

The TL082 won't work properly, if its inputs go within a couple of volts near its negative rail. The LM358 will work all the way down to 0V.

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2021, 08:28:14 pm »
What power supply voltages are you using ?

Hi,

I am using +-7,4 Volts

Rainer

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2021, 08:29:38 pm »
Are you using a single supply i.e. 0V for negative and +12V?

It looks like phase inversion, due to the common mode range being exceeded.

The schematic shows the LM358, so why are you using the TL082?