Author Topic: Reverse Engineering a Chinese flashlight  (Read 3771 times)

Offline NexoTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Reverse Engineering a Chinese flashlight
« on: July 20, 2016, 12:01:54 am »
Hello everyone!

This is my first post and I'm a newbie in the ellectronic's world so please, go easy on me.  ::)

I took apart a Chinese flashlight and started to Reverse Engineer its circuit in order to learn more about circuits.

This part is the AC-DC converter of the flashlight and it looks like this:

The red and black wires goes to the positive and negative of a battery that looks like this:

And this is the schematics that I tried to make:

I think there is something wrong with it because, as you can see, R2 and the led are connected to the point 1 which has AC current, ¿right? ¿Shouldn't it exploit or something like that?

I'll add more questions in a few minutes.

Thanks in advance!

Offline NexoTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Re: Reverse Engineering a Chinese flashlight
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2016, 05:51:14 am »
Anyone? :(

Offline MK14

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2016, 06:07:47 am »
Hello everyone!

This is my first post and I'm a newbie in the ellectronic's world so please, go easy on me.  ::)

I took apart a Chinese flashlight and started to Reverse Engineer its circuit in order to learn more about circuits.

This part is the AC-DC converter of the flashlight and it looks like this:

The red and black wires goes to the positive and negative of a battery that looks like this:

And this is the schematics that I tried to make:

I think there is something wrong with it because, as you can see, R2 and the led are connected to the point 1 which has AC current, ¿right? ¿Shouldn't it exploit or something like that?

I'll add more questions in a few minutes.

Thanks in advance!

What do you mean by "exploit" ?

Do you mean explode ?