Author Topic: RIGOL DHO914S (and 924S) to learn audio work, buy connectors, use AWG, do builds  (Read 483 times)

Offline SoulfisticationTopic starter

Hi folks.  My first post - total newb, so please consider being kind, as I have already read  other material on this website, so my apologies if I missed some basic info already posted for this model on https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/rigol-dho800900-topic-collection/msg5144856/#msg5144856 or elsewhere.

I recently purchased a Rigol DHO914S with the intent to learn about audio work and soundwaves, and develop some building and repair skills.  I am an active musician, but I do not have good electrical or technical skills (yet!).  My basic purpose is to become very familiar with a solid good long-term basic machine so I can observe soundwaves from my various instruments (guitar, synth, percussion, etc), do any necessary testing and troubleshooting for noise/errors/overtones/tuning, and also perhaps in the future do some basic building and repair of sound effects devices (e.g., guitar pedals, guitar tech work) plus maybe some more complex synth, stereo, speaker repair and building.  Primarily analog work, but perhaps if I become more adept then digital as well.   Gotta walk before I can run.  And actually I am in crawl mode . . .