Author Topic: Tektronix 2213a trace problem  (Read 13231 times)

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
Re: Tektronix 2213a trace problem
« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2015, 04:15:01 pm »
Don't suppose any one would want to help me test this thing?  I'm still learning and don't want to blow it up,  or wind up killing my self probing something I should not probe. Better safe than sorry, right?
Study, study,study that's how I started.
Understand basic CRO principles, it's not that hard.
There is a massive amount of info in the Service manuals, IF you know what you're looking for.
Simple signal tracing (backwards or forwards) will often find faults or at least the area where a problem exists, then either basic component testing or diagnostic skill will find the offending parts.

The areas where one needs to be careful is :mains, PDA and deflection output stages.

But as often the case with CRO's you'll need another scope to diagnose.  ::)

But always post a link to the SM you are looking at so we can all be on the same page.  ;)
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

Offline alsetalokin4017

• Super Contributor
« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2015, 04:30:02 pm »
Don't suppose any one would want to help me test this thing?  I'm still learning and don't want to blow it up,  or wind up killing my self probing something I should not probe. Better safe than sorry, right?

Certainly better safe than sorry, right.