Author Topic: Studying Electronics  (Read 2006 times)

Offline polarKaungTopic starter

• Contributor
Studying Electronics
« on: November 25, 2021, 02:24:35 pm »
I am an electronic and communication engineering student at Yangon Technical University.

Currently, i am studying FPGA with VHDL and Cpp as programming language. I am interested in analog electronics and there are just so much stuff. I try to learn The Art of Electronic but i stuck on transistor chapter.

Please shed some light on how should i learn analog and digital electronic.

Thank you 😍😍

Offline Grandchuck

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Studying Electronics
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2021, 02:47:09 pm »
Welcome to the forum.

Here is a gentle intro that might be helpful:  https://wiki.analog.com/university/courses/engineering_discovery/lab_9

The following users thanked this post: polarKaung

Offline rstofer

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2021, 04:18:36 pm »
There are videos on YouTube covering every conceivable topic.  Dave has some "Fundamentals Friday" videos that are quite good.  w2aew has an entire series of videos and most cover important topics.

https://www.youtube.com/user/w2aew/playlists

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLvOlSehNtuHtWlH0UOZNtOn-FlFCn1GYw

KhanAcademy.com will cover the math and they have a separate Electrical Engineering program.
3Blue1Brown.com covers a lot of math with excellent graphics.

Analog electronics is all math and that's why I spent my school years working on digital.  It was just easier or perhaps more intuitive.