Author Topic: What do you think about this oscilloscope?  (Read 5486 times)

Offline giovimontoTopic starter

What do you think about this oscilloscope?
« on: March 04, 2015, 05:54:22 pm »
All right guys, my first post here.
I would like to know what do you think about this oscilloscope:
http://www.ebay.it/itm/Oscilloscopio-PM3206-2-Canali-15MHz-analogico-/161617986805?pt=Attrezzature_e_strumentazione&hash=item25a12ec4f5
It's about 66.50US$ or 85.00AU$
I'm only a beginner and I can't afford any oscilloscope more expensive than this.
I'll translate for you the description:
"Analogic Oscilloscope, 2 channels, 15MHz
Perfectly working, last calibration was in 1999
Handle missing. For everything else is OK
Cleaned for you."

Offline Lightages

• Supporter
  • Canadian po
Re: What do you think about this oscilloscope?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 06:06:40 pm »
That looks like a reasonable scope for the money. I would ask to see it with signals on the screen. If it doesn't come with the probes, then it is not a good buy, too expensive. A reasonable set of probes will cost you almost the cost of the scope again.

Offline edavid

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2015, 06:10:58 pm »
That looks like a reasonable scope for the money. I would ask to see it with signals on the screen. If it doesn't come with the probes, then it is not a good buy, too expensive. A reasonable set of probes will cost you almost the cost of the scope again.

It's only a 15MHz scope, $5 Chinese probes would be fine.

Offline Harrkev

• Contributor
  • ASIC Design Engineer
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2015, 09:52:43 pm »
If it actually works as describes, it seems fine for the money.  Very basic (nothing fancy like zoom), and no fine-tuning on gain or timing, but seems like it has the basics.

If you can get by with 15 MHz, and it is not broken, seems nice.

Offline android

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2015, 01:15:27 pm »
Wow, now that's a blast from the past!