Author Topic: Where did you go to college?  (Read 16574 times)

Offline House91320Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
Where did you go to college?
« on: September 03, 2011, 10:19:53 pm »
I'm just curies where all the EE in this forum went to collage?
ps. I know it in the wrong part of  the forum but the general section seams to have disappeared.

Offline Computeruser

• Regular Contributor
Re: Where did you go to college?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2011, 11:23:04 pm »
I studied Pure and Applied Mathematics (and some undergraduate Computer Science), but there was a big Engineering Faculty there which included Electrical Engineering. That was the University of Waterloo in Ontario Canada.  ... C

Offline w2aew

• Super Contributor
  • I usTa cuDnt speL enjinere, noW I aR wuN
    • My YouTube Channel
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2011, 02:35:01 am »
NJIT = New Jersey Institute of Technology (USA)
YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/w2aew
FAE for Tektronix
Technical Coordinator for the ARRL Northern NJ Section

Offline tokuro

« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2011, 04:00:17 pm »
University of San Francisco (www.usfca.edu)

Offline Kibi

• Supporter
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2011, 12:20:30 pm »
I didn't bother with any of that college / university stuff.
I started work in an engineering environment when I was 16 years old.

Offline Ronnie

• Regular Contributor
  • Stimulating your Ears
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2011, 12:36:28 pm »
De La Salle University - Manila
BSECE 1986 - 1991
MEP-ECE 2003 - 2006

Offline bullet308

• Frequent Contributor
  • Jack of All Trades, Master of None Related to EE
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2011, 03:52:02 am »
University of South Carolina for both the BA (Administrative Information Management) and MAT (Business Eduction). My specific intent was to end up a non-pointy-haired (or less pointy, in any case) manager of technical folk. So far, that has not particularly worked out.

USC has a good EE program, but I was never in it. :-)