Author Topic: Dire need of Oscilloscope  (Read 12898 times)

Offline tayexdrumsTopic starter

• Contributor
Dire need of Oscilloscope
« on: June 28, 2010, 05:17:46 pm »
Hi, I am new to the blog but have watched nearly all of Dave's video blogs on youtube. I saw the one of his drivetime rant on analog scopes and decided to take his advice on going to the forum and seeing if anyone would donate an old analog scope. I have already asked some universities, but they all have them surplused=\
Anyways, I would be soooooooo thankful if someone could give me anymore advice on getting one for free or if someone would be so kind as to donate one! I am only 17 but i am no beginner, and I also live in the US.

Offline Simon

• Global Moderator
  • Did that just blow up? No? might work after all !!
    • Simon's Electronics
Re: Dire need of Oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2010, 05:26:58 pm »
well why not try freecyle its in america as in england (actually it originated in america)

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2010, 05:47:18 pm »
Yeah, I took a look at it once but couldn't find anything :(

I look again though..thanks

Offline Simon

• Global Moderator
    • Simon's Electronics
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2010, 06:10:29 pm »
well your best bet is to subscribe and see what turns up. here many people move and go on there and demand everything for their house and it puts people off, I moved and am  getting all i need by just sitting waiting for stuff to turn up

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2010, 06:22:43 pm »
Are you talking about the EEv Blog or freecycle?

Offline Simon

• Global Moderator
    • Simon's Electronics
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2010, 07:13:53 pm »
freecycle

Offline Rhythmtech

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2010, 07:59:01 pm »