Author Topic: ITT Tech - EDUCATIONAL ASSETS FROM (31) COLLEGE SITES  (Read 11765 times)

Offline Kohanbash

• Regular Contributor
    • Robots for Roboticists
Re: ITT Tech - EDUCATIONAL ASSETS FROM (31) COLLEGE SITES
« Reply #25 on: December 04, 2016, 07:22:41 pm »
Hi  all
I am also a graduate of ITT. I saw good and bad to the system, while many people succeeded, many more people were not able to get a job in their field or did not graduate.

Most of the instructors were good and had significant experience to add to the class. However, a few teachers gave out test answers as a "study guide" to make all students pass...

When I was there in 2006 the tuition was around $36K for 2 years (including summer).  By 2013 it was $48K.  If you look at it as $24K/year that included summer classes, electronic parts and tools for lab, and books, its inline with many private universities in the USA.

From my perspective the problem was mostly in the admission department (as pushed by ITT corporate) where anyone with a pulse would get accepted and pushed into programs that they had little interest or knowledge about. Many of those people later dropped out with large loans.

I did a longer write up of my experience here http://robotsforroboticists.com/profit-education/
Robots for Roboticists Blog - http://robotsforroboticists.com/

Offline jrc22skiTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
    • SoldTiger
« Reply #26 on: December 06, 2016, 12:57:18 am »
As a reminder, there will be a preview on Wednesday, December 7 from 9am to 5pm (ET) - open to the public - in Jacksonville FL. 

This will be an opportunity for prospective buyer and/or their agents to inspect all assets available in this sale event.

If interested parties would like to inspect and cannot make it on the 7th, we may accommodate inspection by appointment - please call or email me if interested.

Thank you,

John Coelho
Senior Vice President
Tiger Group | Commercial & Industrial
60 State St., 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02109