Author Topic: Cheap upgrade for your multimeter, a pet peeve of mine corrected  (Read 11128 times)

Offline SeanB

• Super Contributor
Re: Cheap upgrade for your multimeter, a pet peeve of mine corrected
« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2013, 05:37:47 pm »
Yes, students with the latest designer clothes, bling, fancy cars, latest phones, flash a lot of cash, party all the time..... but cannot afford to pay fees or buy books, and do not come to lectures that are "too early" or "too late" or "other reason not mentionable here".

Offline RamboJj

• Contributor
  • EE/biomed Student
    • FloridaStreetScene
« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2013, 12:38:26 am »
Just take the bike instead of the car and save a few tanks of petrol and maybe a few weekends no beer, and you can make an investment that gives you joy for years. ;-)

But indeed, if you're a student it will be a lot of money, but, hey, the good news is, your time will come. When I was a student i also could only buy the most cheap meter, and in the 70's that was much more exensive as now ( to bad they most times broke down faster as i had money to buy another, but at college only two or three guys in our class had a car, today it seems every student has one, and a iphone, ipod and a lot of other exensive stuff so then it s natural a Agilent multimeter is out of range)
LOL, take a bike... I live no less than 10 miles from civilization so yeah.... bike isn't going to happen. Unless it's my motorcycle but even then I have far too many books to carry to classes to take on the bike.