Author Topic: Citroen Ami E hackable you bet it is  (Read 2758 times)

Offline robintTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Citroen Ami E hackable you bet it is
« on: February 22, 2024, 06:43:40 pm »
Yes guys there is another Topic on here but I want to utterly dissociate myself with the low grade response therein.  Pls get serious.  We are dealing with a seminal mode of Urban transport and no one yet seems to have spotted it as a Londoner would when you live within Ulez.  I am a lifelong professional engineering designer and have always been fascinated by some of the eminently successful products that comprised of elegant simplicity.  Unlike coworkers in this sphere who spend their live prostituting designs for built in obsolescence (eg inkjet cartridges crippled so they cant be refilled, AGM batteries designed to fail after a couple 100 cycles etc). 
So I refer to the original classic french farmers family car designed to cross a ploughed field without breaking an egg.  Just examine closely the ingenuity of its design features and how it was an astounding success for its duty for over 40 years Between 1948 and 1990, more than 3.8 million 2CVs were produced, making it the world's first front-wheel drive car to become a million seller after Citroën's own earlier model.

Now Je vous propose, that the Ami E is the new EV evangelist

Joke about the lack of modern auto amenities as you will, but EV,s in London are a nightmare to charge up. 

So take our loveable bug and make the batteries/ trolley mounted, so they can be simply exchanged in 5 mins at your nearest provider  and you are on your way for 40miles (will you do that around London).  Also you could wheel your battery pack indoors for recharging overnight, or keep a spare set on hand.

Well thats my prospectus - you may all now pooh pooh on me from a dizzy height - let battle commence :box:
A little knowledge is a dangerous thing in the Lithium world

The following users thanked this post: Zada Moore