Author Topic: Cryptocurrency -- Is anyone on-board?  (Read 55062 times)

Offline hwj-d

• Frequent Contributor
  • save the children - chase the cabal
Re: Cryptocurrency -- Is anyone on-board?
« Reply #275 on: December 19, 2017, 09:34:51 pm »
Hello, I am new to cryptocurrency, so the question is:

If bitcoins/altcoins are not physically stored in my wallet on the computer in some file, why can't I pay with them when using another computer/smartphone etc.? So they are stored in blockchain, and if I know the password I can pay with them from anywhere else?

Thanks for the answer.
Everyone in the world is looking at the same blockchain. If you use some bitcoin, it is an only one using in this stacked list. So, others see which amount on his account after synchronization results.

The following users thanked this post: nForce

Offline nForce

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #276 on: December 19, 2017, 09:41:40 pm »

If bitcoins/altcoins are not physically stored in my wallet on the computer in some file, why can't I pay with them when using another computer/smartphone etc.? So they are stored in blockchain, and if I know the password I can pay with them from anywhere else?

Thanks for the answer.
Everyone in the world is looking at the same blockchain. If you use some bitcoin, it is an only one using in this stacked list. So, others see which amount on his account after synchronization results.

Ok, but with using my account and using my password I can only pay for the goods. The point is here, It could work like e-mail. You can use it anywhere, but only you know the password.

Offline Mr. Scram

• Super Contributor
  • Display aficionado
« Reply #277 on: December 19, 2017, 09:42:17 pm »