Author Topic: How is Chipageddon affecting you?  (Read 272570 times)

Online SiliconWizard

• Super Contributor
Re: How is Chipageddon affecting you?
« Reply #1600 on: October 07, 2022, 06:58:04 pm »
I have no direct experience with Vigor. But it's a well-established company in Singapore which seems over 40 years old. I doubt it's a scam.

Not sure about the reality of their stocks. It's a wholesale distributor, so you can only get an idea by asking for quotes.

But if it's not them, it's others. There *are* millions of parts out there, mainly from asian distributors. Some of which we probably don't have access to. Millions of products are being manufactured. Those have components inside. They do not come out of people's asses.

Offline AndyC_772

• Super Contributor
  • Professional design engineer
    • Cawte Engineering | Reliable Electronics
« Reply #1601 on: October 07, 2022, 07:01:43 pm »
I've asked them for a quote for some FPGAs. Watch this space.

Online SiliconWizard

• Super Contributor
« Reply #1602 on: October 07, 2022, 07:03:35 pm »
I've asked them for a quote for some FPGAs. Watch this space.

I'll be curious! What kind of FPGAs though? I searched for FPGAs on their site and it comes up with almost nothing?

Gonna ask for a quote as well and I'll let you know (if I get any answer!)
« Last Edit: October 07, 2022, 07:07:20 pm by SiliconWizard »

Offline voltsandjolts

• Supporter
« Reply #1603 on: October 07, 2022, 07:08:00 pm »
"Sure, we have lots. Send money up front, delivery is 12 weeks. (then 12 more weeks....)"

Offline MT

• Super Contributor
« Reply #1604 on: October 08, 2022, 05:17:26 pm »
I have no direct experience with Vigor. But it's a well-established company in Singapore which seems over 40 years old. I doubt it's a scam.

Not sure about the reality of their stocks. It's a wholesale distributor, so you can only get an idea by asking for quotes.