Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1450425 times)

Online xrunner

• Super Contributor
  • hp>Agilent>Keysight>???
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1175 on: September 08, 2013, 12:52:04 am »
Electronics is both a hobby and a component of my studies. ... and Liechtenauer fencing. Some of these are more applicable to electronics than others, ...

Well if there is any way to combine Liechtenauer fencing with electronincs, somebody here will figure it out.  :-//
I told my friends I could teach them to be funny, but they all just laughed at me.

Offline Skaface

• Contributor
« Reply #1176 on: September 13, 2013, 03:21:03 am »
Hey, I have just joined this forum, im a bench tech at moorabbin airport, vic and I repair aircraft radios and electronics. Its an interesting field as im fault finding radios that are mostly from the late 70's and 80's, so its all dirty old school circuits which can actually be repaired, rather than todays method of swapping complete boards.
One of the biggest problems is hunting down old transistors and IC's which are no longer in production

Offline surfinbird72

« Reply #1177 on: September 13, 2013, 06:29:00 am »
Hi all, my name is Bart and I am from Belgium. I have a master degree in electronics but specialized as embedded C++ programmer in professional life. However, I'm still 'playing' with electronics as a hobby.

Offline WhiteWolf

• Contributor
« Reply #1178 on: September 13, 2013, 10:44:37 am »
Hi,