Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1430296 times)

Offline hitachi8

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #150 on: July 18, 2010, 05:43:45 pm »
Hello ,
i live in Canada ( for the moment ) , i am a hobbyist/computer guy .
i love to make Some weird and surprising DIY project .

Offline jstarship

• Cafeteria Table
« Reply #151 on: July 19, 2010, 05:23:48 am »
Hello! New member here from Miami, FL. Hope I'm welcome here! :)
Cafeteria Table "Cafeteria Tables, Grab The Best Style Table For Your Needs. Round, Folding, Mobile, And Chairs For Sale. Furniture For School Lunch. Reviews On Virco, Sico, etc"

Offline AsciiSimon

« Reply #152 on: July 19, 2010, 07:18:20 am »
Hi, I'm Simon from NZ. I am a software person professionally. An ex-developer (I got better!) and now in QA and testing. I am a long time electronics tinkerer however and I usually have some mad projects on the go. I joined because I wanted to ask about my multimeter - a Fluke 19. I couldn't find any reviews online for it and the Fluke sites don't mention it. I saw mutterings about this being a disastrous model and was wondering why then I found the question was already answered by Dave here.

Can someone tell me exactly how they did fail? What was the symptom or symptoms? Mine still seems to work even though it is over 10 years old now (bought new from Dick Smith) but now I feel I can't really trust it. Perhaps I should send it to Dave for some, errr, testing!

Thanks!

Simon

Offline ThunderSqueak

• Supporter
  • Dont be a freak... dont be a freak... dont be a ..
    • ThunderSqueak!
« Reply #153 on: July 19, 2010, 07:43:13 am »