Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1446179 times)

Offline timothyaag

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #2150 on: December 28, 2016, 12:45:49 am »
My name's Tim. I'm a software engineer professionally but I've always played around with electronics. Now that my life has settled down I've started doing more and more with electronics. I'm pretty good when it comes to the logic side of things, but my knowledge of the electrical side is beginner at best. I'm here to learn.

Offline cabbage

« Reply #2151 on: December 30, 2016, 03:34:23 am »
Hello All,
            I feel out of my depth here.  I messed about with electronics as a kid and I have always attempted to repair things when they break. I am happy to have a go at anything from SMD electronics to ground works. This attitude means that now I am in my 30's  I am an amateur at lots of skills and competent in none.
 I don't have all the gear, nor can I afford it.

I find myself here because the two blokes that I used to discuss electronics problems with have both died in the past year. Sometimes you need another brain on a problem. This is what I hope to get from the forum.

I found the forum through youtube. I enjoy Dave's videos and Mikeselecticstuff's and Bigclive's

Offline rcairman

« Reply #2152 on: December 30, 2016, 10:44:47 am »
Hello,