Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1444251 times)

Offline Russ57

Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #2250 on: May 29, 2017, 10:49:45 am »
I'm Russell, or russ,
Was an electronic engineer a long time ago, then drifted into IT. Hobbies now mainly metalworking, but also interested in home automation, at least power management.
Probably just lurk a bit, but I'll chime in if I have actual knowledge or experience to offer.

-russ

Offline robert67

• Contributor
« Reply #2251 on: May 29, 2017, 04:34:09 pm »
Hi, I'm Robert, I've been working at freelance IT consultant for the last, well, 25 years. But I started out with electronics: I was assembling and debugging discrete (yes, that's how old I am) R2R AD-converters for a small local company during my junior high years, and my graduation project in senior high was a 8086 computer (CMOS, ate machine code hacked into an SRAM by DIP-switches, single stepped of course). Then I went off tangent and studied computer science because it was only four exams to get the bachelor (German "Vordiplom"). Yes, I'm basically a lazy guy. Now I'm slowly getting back into electronics and mechatronics.   

Offline audio86

« Reply #2252 on: May 30, 2017, 08:40:26 am »
Hi i am michele I've been following EEVblog and videos for a few years now, i am interested at forum, thanks at all member

Offline fourtytwo42

• Super Contributor
  • Interested in all things green/ECO NOT political
« Reply #2253 on: May 30, 2017, 11:50:03 am »
Hi all, remember hitch hikers guide to the galaxy and the answer to the ultimate question given by the computer built by the mice hehehehe (42) well here I am again having forgotten the answer to my simple password last time and ditched Yahoo anyway! Interested in all things green/ECO (also plants). Retired from a lifetime in many branches of electronics both hardware and software. Also enjoy music!

Offline gg2

« Reply #2254 on: May 31, 2017, 08:47:05 pm »