Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1430325 times)

Offline chemelec

• Contributor
chemelec
« Reply #2450 on: June 25, 2018, 02:05:07 am »
My name is Gary and I have been doing Analogue Electronics as an Avid Hobby for the past 60 years.

Offline cyclin_al

• Frequent Contributor
  • VE3TSD / VA2XAR
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #2451 on: June 28, 2018, 04:18:27 am »
My name is Alan.  I picked up an interest in electronics back in high school.  Fortunately or unfortunately, I picked up a whole lot of interests at that time.  The limiting factor in those days was that anything beyond simple discrete logic chips was complicated to work with and expensive.  My studies followed the jack of all trades path... Systems Design Engineering.  Along the way I picked up a HAM radio license, mainly as a skill for a car rally organizer.  My interest is re-kindled by all the modern possibilities from microprocessors, the design tools now available, the PCB services and the internet to learn it all.  Work does not allow me to actually do design as my position is regulatory in the transportation field.  Projects I would like to do involve home automation and interfacing with my rally car (ISO9141).

Offline jason.asmus

« Reply #2452 on: June 29, 2018, 08:09:47 pm »
My name is Jason and I have an addiction to the EEVblog on YouTube.  I hear this is the support group.

In all seriousness, I have just started to delve into the channel and have been learning a lot.

I currently live in Wisconsin and wrapping up my last semester of school for my BSEE degree from UW-Platteville.  I started off my professional career on the other side, doing mechanical work.  I have a BSME degree from UW-Platteville and an MSEM degree from Milwaukee School of Engineering.  I have been seriously working on electronics and electrical engineering for just over two years now.  I have been drinking from the fire hose ever since and the EEVblog has been a lifesaver.