Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1430272 times)

Offline mttee2Topic starter

• Contributor
New Member, Please introduce yourself
« on: October 14, 2009, 11:29:18 pm »
Typical forum always has a tread on introducing members.  ;D ;D

Hello from Malaysia. I am currently studying in Sunway Monash University Campus in Electrical & Computing System Engineering (2nd year). I got a bit bored by the typical theoretical lecture and wanted to buy some lab instrument for the practical side. I recently bought PICkit 3, fluke 289/FVF, LCR meter TH2821, some soldering tools and breadboards. I am currently building my own linear power supply for my micro-controller and looking forward to start learning micro-controller myself.  ;)

The following users thanked this post: Icemncmth, gorge441

Offline desolatordan

• Regular Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2009, 04:29:21 am »
I'm Dan, and currently a student at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, MI. Studying electrical engineering and have interest in DIY lab equipment. I also have an interest in space-related projects such as balloons and satellites.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2010, 03:33:42 pm by desolatordan »

mesoiam

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 08:41:35 pm »
Hello, I'm John, a previous student of electrical and electronic engineering at Newcastle University in England, but I'm from Ireland originally. Currently involved in theatre technical work but I still do a bit of Electronics on the side.

Offline jimmc

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2009, 09:47:49 pm »
Hello, I'm Jim, a semi retired Electronics Design Engineer after 40+ years in the business.
Located in Southern England.

Offline Simon

• Global Moderator
  • Did that just blow up? No? might work after all !!
    • Simon's Electronics
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2009, 02:04:14 pm »