Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1441132 times)

Offline gorge441

• Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #2725 on: July 09, 2020, 07:57:56 am »
Hi everbody, I am Joshua from Indonesia. I am a hobbyist. I've been reading this forum for some time now, but only signed up just now.
Welcome to eev family! We're glad to have you on board.

The following users thanked this post: old-jo

Offline gorge441

• Contributor
« Reply #2726 on: July 12, 2020, 11:16:41 am »
Welcome to the EEV family @mttee2.

Offline samadamsuk

« Reply #2727 on: July 12, 2020, 09:33:50 pm »
Hi All,

Sam here - I'm from the UK. I am completely at the starting blocks with electronics! I had a couple of books since I was a kid, kept diving into them every decade then finding the math too hard/not intuitive. I finally overcame this a week or so ago by simulide for Linux and plotting out 555 timer/resistance capacitor circuits then peppering them with virtual voltmeters and amperemeters to work out what was going on. So here I am! I'm mindful that to stay interested I need to find projects that have some real world use for me, and so being an ammeter weather geek, I slowly want to flesh out a DIY weather station that can report via a html page connected to wifi.
Not really interested in using pre made circuits/Arduino etc - any advice on where to start/how to think & structure what I'm doing would be very welcome! :)

Sam

Offline sigma440

« Reply #2728 on: July 14, 2020, 10:17:24 am »
Greetings everyone!

My name's Ben and I'm currently in lovely southeastern Michigan, USA. Haven't had any formal training in electronics since a single semester of ECE about 10 years ago, but I tinker a bit and enjoy learning. I've actually been browsing this forum for a while now and it's been quite a valuable source of interesting info on all things electronic. I realized that I never actually made a profile so I decided it was high time to correct that.