Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1443620 times)

funkydunx

Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1625 on: February 13, 2015, 11:56:51 am »
Hello, I'm from Sussex in southeast England and my background is in physical science.. inspired by the eevblog to get stuck in to some practical electronics! ;D Got myself a basic tek 'scope, PSU and AFG, an agilent and gossen dmm and a soldering iron and having loads of fun! :)

Offline TwinScroll

• Contributor
« Reply #1626 on: February 13, 2015, 12:50:12 pm »
Hi Everyone, I am Keith, from the Southcoast (Hampshire) of England UK.
I have been in the Electronics Industry for 18 years and along the way I've been fortunate to work on very interesting projects in areas such as underwater Systems, Avionics Test Solutions, Wind Tunnel control systems, High Pressure air and more recently various Automotive.
Actually, I am very much into Automotive Electronics in general, Engine tuning, CANBUS networks and the such.
Looking to make some cool projects this year.
I am a big fan of the EEVblog and the Amphour  :blah:
« Last Edit: February 13, 2015, 12:52:10 pm by TwinScroll »

Offline 6sigma

« Reply #1627 on: February 14, 2015, 01:50:05 pm »
Good morning! It's a sunny, cold Saturday here in the deep South (USA). After a career in management, it's time to dust off an engineering degree from the mid-70's and start an electronics hobby. At my age it will involve:
  • Equipping a proper lab/workbench & relearning some fundamentals (under way)
  • Two-channel audio-related repairs, restoration, kits, amplifiers, speakers, crossovers, etc.
  • Possibly some Arduino projects, RC/drone projects, toy repairs, etc.
  • Whatever I can do to entertain myself & the granddaughters - 3 as of 2015

Some generous people here. Thanks for sharing your know-how and experience.

Offline emulsifide

« Reply #1628 on: February 16, 2015, 09:15:31 pm »