Author Topic: Pull In Case Of Fire!  (Read 10376 times)

Offline calexanianTopic starter

• Super Contributor
    • Alex-Tronix
Re: Pull In Case Of Fire!
« Reply #25 on: July 13, 2015, 04:57:35 pm »
I still have some halon extinguishers in the lab, just in case and some modern CO2 extinguishers as well. Never had to use them in the last 20 years or so. My lab is completely tuned off during the night, to prevent (hopefully) anything unexpected.

This brings up another question. Who shuts down everything in their lab when they are not there? I really don't have anything that requires thermal stabilization times that are of any consequence to things I do so I do shut off my entire setup. At work as a matter of fact I have a master kill for the whole bench I hit as I walk out the door every day to go home. At home I don't have too much so I just unplug everything.
Charles Alexanian
Alex-Tronix Control Systems

Offline idpromnut

• Supporter
« Reply #26 on: July 13, 2015, 05:27:50 pm »
I still have some halon extinguishers in the lab, just in case and some modern CO2 extinguishers as well. Never had to use them in the last 20 years or so. My lab is completely tuned off during the night, to prevent (hopefully) anything unexpected.

This brings up another question. Who shuts down everything in their lab when they are not there? I really don't have anything that requires thermal stabilization times that are of any consequence to things I do so I do shut off my entire setup. At work as a matter of fact I have a master kill for the whole bench I hit as I walk out the door every day to go home. At home I don't have too much so I just unplug everything.