Author Topic: Suggestion for building a 2500 sq meter factory  (Read 2694 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Suggestion for building a 2500 sq meter factory
« on: June 11, 2019, 12:27:57 pm »
Hi,
Today I managed to buy a 2500 sq meter bare land for building a factory, it's exactly 50 X 50 meter, and they would allow me to build 60% of the area of the land. so I'm here for any suggestions to build a nice factory mainly for the purpose of manufacturing electronic parts, mainly in the industrial category and mainly in the smart grid segment, but I'm open to do other things if they are profitable!

Thanks in advance for your help.
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

Offline senso

• Frequent Contributor
    • My AVR tutorials
Re: Suggestion for building a 2500 sq meter factory
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 01:48:55 pm »
A 1500 sq meter factory is tiny(60% of 50x50), its good maybe for the warehouse/storage of a final product assembly factory.. Or for offices.

Have you taken apart even a cheapo wifi enabled "smart" plug and count how many different parts are in there?

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2019, 07:18:00 am »
A 1500 sq meter factory is tiny(60% of 50x50), its good maybe for the warehouse/storage of a final product assembly factory.. Or for offices.

Have you taken apart even a cheapo wifi enabled "smart" plug and count how many different parts are in there?

suppose that it has about 500 parts, so what? the pick and place and storage for that would not take that huge space, consider 0402 and 0603 parts, a reel which is about 5000 units measures 20cm and the height is under 1cm, besides the factory can be built there can have 3, 4 meter floors. so effectively the space is around 1500 X 3 = 4500 sq meters ;)

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2019, 07:44:35 am »