Author Topic: There is a problem with the translation of my master thesis' English abstract  (Read 2949 times)

Offline China NewBoyTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
I am a Chinese student and I am writing my master degree thesis recently.

The grammar of the English abstract in my paper is not standard. I hope someone whose native language is English can provide suggestions or help point out mistakes.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2022-4-7

My tutor has revised my English abstract and he wants me to ask the English speakers in the forum if the revised abstract can be read

With reference to your suggestions, I reorganized my abstract again.   

I know there are still a lot of questions, I hope you can help me point them out

Abstract(latest version)

Line loss rate is an important parameter for quantifying grid transmission efficiency. Primary causes usually include leakage, partial discharge, and illegal use of electricity, among others. Such losses cause both financial harm to electric utilities and danger to users. The current abnormal line loss detection methods is power line carrier detection combined with manual detection. because the watt-hour meters are installed at a fixed and dispersive location, the power line communication method is inconvenience. The clock in the watt-hour meters is inaccurate, it causes large errors in the calculation of line loss rate. Manual detection faces the problems of high labor cost and low efficiency.To solve the problem of line loss monitoring and troubleshooting in low-voltage stations, an abnormal loss detection system for power grids based on IoT is designed.