Author Topic: Web Hosting  (Read 13121 times)

Offline Falcon69Topic starter

• Super Contributor
Web Hosting
« on: January 08, 2014, 05:13:06 pm »
Hello,

I am trying to sort through all the different web hosting sites.  Dave has Hostgator posted on the main page, and I've checked them out (with his discount). Seems cheap enough.

Anyone have experience with them, or can recommend another site?  I want customers to be able to pay using PayPal or credit cards.  However, I don't have a business license, as the amount of yearly income from this would be very little. and I mean very little. Would I need a business license to accept credit cards (not through paypal).

So, the web host will need to accept paypal BUY NOW buttons and link to my paypal account.

What experiences or web hosting sites do you use?

Offline Kohanbash

• Regular Contributor
    • Robots for Roboticists
Re: Web Hosting
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2014, 05:37:09 pm »
Hi
I have been using startlogic for many years and have been happy with them.
http://www.startlogic.com/startlogic/index.html

You should not need a business (or  tax ID (TIN) number). Most places will just ask for your social security number and use that as your tax id.
Robots for Roboticists Blog - http://robotsforroboticists.com/

Offline KF5OBS

• Regular Contributor
    • RF Electronics Blog
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2014, 05:42:05 pm »