Author Topic: What did you buy today? Post your latest purchase!  (Read 2777612 times)

Offline rsjsouza

• Super Contributor
  • Eternally curious
    • Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico
Re: What did you buy today? Post your latest purchase!
« Reply #10125 on: January 15, 2021, 04:09:47 pm »
I finally got my locky_z transistor curve tracer. I am still learning the ropes, but so far it is quite a capable solution.

« Last Edit: January 15, 2021, 04:15:10 pm by rsjsouza »
Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico http://videos.vbeletronico.com

Oh, the "whys" of the datasheets... The information is there not to be an axiomatic truth, but instead each speck of data must be slowly inhaled while carefully performing a deep search inside oneself to find the true metaphysical sense...

The following users thanked this post: thm_w

Offline TSCOLAN

• Contributor
« Reply #10126 on: January 15, 2021, 07:10:03 pm »
Got a Knight series 600 tube tester, after a cap and a carbon resistor replacement, switch cleaning, it now seems working good !

I still have to "calibrate" it.

The following users thanked this post: rsjsouza

Offline mansaxel

• Super Contributor
  • SA0XLR
    • My very static home page
« Reply #10127 on: January 16, 2021, 11:49:53 am »
A Fluke 8020B. 20€ plus domestic shipping.
Pic from sellers ad:

It's going to need a good cleaning, and then it'll spend the rest of its life looking up to its bigger brother the 8060A.

You can never have enough multimeters.

8022B arrived, in condition as described, and is for all practical purposes spot on where I can test it -- so far have done OK against reference Ω, and tests to "makes sense" for VAC and VDC. mA still not tested.

Offline All Seeing Eye

• Contributor
« Reply #10128 on: January 16, 2021, 04:56:53 pm »
I buy a thermal camera T2search.

Offline AlexJackson

• Contributor
« Reply #10129 on: January 16, 2021, 07:15:53 pm »