Author Topic: What did you buy today? Post your latest purchase!  (Read 1636885 times)

Online med6753

• Super Contributor
  • Tek nut
Re: What did you buy today? Post your latest purchase!
« Reply #7800 on: November 17, 2018, 01:25:34 am »

Help!!!  :scared:  I am an ignorant rookie and may or may not even use this stuff much, though my interest and free time are both increasing so hope to learn a bunch of new stuff this next year.

THIS I'll be able to use for sure, but all this stuff adds up eh? Fortunately I'm old and there isn't anybody left to buy Christmas presents for, so there's that. Oh yea! I have to get something cool for myself closer to Christmas too! My poor wallet. :o

You obviously need help with your new found addiction. Visit this thread and you'll be buying even more.....

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/testgear/test-equipment-anonymous-(tea)-group-therapy-thread/
An old gray beard with an attitude.

Offline Bud

• Super Contributor
« Reply #7801 on: November 17, 2018, 02:07:30 am »
A pair of 1GHz vacuum rectifiers for a restoration project. $1 for two  :-+
Facebook-free life and Rigol-free shack.

Online TheSteve

• Supporter
  • Living the Dream
« Reply #7802 on: November 17, 2018, 02:56:52 am »
A pair of 1GHz vacuum rectifiers for a restoration project. $1 for two  :-+

Now that is a price that's hard to argue with.
VE7FM

Offline gamalot

• Frequent Contributor
  • Correct my English
« Reply #7803 on: November 17, 2018, 01:56:55 pm »
I got my Keithley 182 nanovoltmeter with a display fault. The cause of the fault was the +60V voltage generation circuit. I had some 34063 at hand so made a step-up converter.  ;D

Offline Terry01

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #7804 on: November 17, 2018, 11:26:09 pm »
I got a mail saying my 121GW was on it's way....  :)

Canny wait!!  :-+
Sparks and Smoke means i'm nearly there!

Offline Muttley Snickers

• Supporter
« Reply #7805 on: November 18, 2018, 12:22:09 pm »