Author Topic: Where can I sell my projects?  (Read 4549 times)

Offline Alexandros81Topic starter

• Contributor
Where can I sell my projects?
« on: September 28, 2017, 04:01:00 pm »
Hi to all electronics enthusiasts!
I am an electronics engineer that works at home,
and I am currently working on a wireless thermometer project.
I don't have the capability(yet) to go to production with this and I want
to gather money in order in the future to be able to fully produce other products myself.
I was wondering where can I sell my project?

Regards,
Alexandros

Offline Ampera

• Super Contributor
    • Ampera's Forums
Re: Where can I sell my projects?
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2017, 04:04:28 pm »
It honestly depends on the scale of your product and production means. If you are talking making stuff to order, maybe buying a box of boards from an etching company, then you could try the EEVBlog forums, or maybe E-Bay.
I forget who I am sometimes, but then I remember that it's probably not worth remembering.
EEVBlog IRC Admin - Join us on irc.austnet.org #eevblog

Offline ulix

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2017, 04:16:16 pm »
Hi,

is you product fcc/ce conform? Otherwise (I think) you are not allowed to sell it.
Did you think abou that?

Offline ataradov

• Super Contributor
    • Personal site
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2017, 04:29:37 pm »
Tindie works for me.
Alex

The following users thanked this post: cdev, Richard Crowley

Offline Ampera

• Super Contributor
    • Ampera's Forums
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2017, 05:24:29 pm »
Hi,

is you product fcc/ce conform? Otherwise (I think) you are not allowed to sell it.
Did you think abou that?

That is one aspect, but for VERY small production runs (like 10-20 units) I don't imagine it would be a major issue. Still, be on the right side of the law if you intend to do so, you can always get a nasty fine, or in worst case jail time.