Author Topic: Will I learn anything technical as "Field Application Engineer"?  (Read 3429 times)

Offline eecookTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
I was offered a position in Silicon Valley (I'm from South America) as a "Field Application Engineer" for a start-up that does micro-inverters. I have been doing design for the past 3 years and I am interested in the technical aspect of engineering. I am considering the oportunity since it will take me to Silicon Valley, but I have serious concerns as to how that position is going to improve my technical skills, let alone my design skills.
Any thoughts by the more experienced members?
Nullius in verba

Offline BobsURuncle

• Regular Contributor
Re: Will I learn anything technical as "Field Application Engineer"?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 09:45:53 pm »
Yes.