Author Topic: Work Woes  (Read 5289 times)

Offline PICmonsterTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Work Woes
« on: March 20, 2014, 08:59:12 am »
Work Woes

I would appreciate your advice on what I should do :-//, I am 51 now with a mortgage and there is just my income coming in as my Wife is disabled.

To cut a long story short I moved from Lancashire to Yorkshire because of marriage ^-^, this is my second role in Yorkshire.

I left my first role after 1 year because the company did not provide the work I was contracted to do, the Second Company looks the same now, I have been here 1 year 7 months now :scared:

I am a well-qualified electronics design engineer with 30 years of experience, I enjoy designing circuits and getting them to work, my job in Lancashire was great and I was reluctant to leave after 10 years of service as it was too far to commute daily.

The first job in Yorkshire turned out to be a 95% documentation for an automotive company :--, but the interview went very deep into my electronics and software knowledge which I was commended by the R&D Manager who interview me, guess this gave me a false sense of security as the actual role just involved compliance documents around the two and very little actual electronics design :palm:, so this did not fit in well in what I and many others regard electronics engineering.

Job 2 I was employed to design new products as my primary role, I have been working on old stuff and re-spinning old designs for the company, I have not been given the opportunity to make my mark here and my workload is quite low so I feel vulnerable :scared:, but I like the camaraderie and if I just was given the work I came to do I would be happy.