Author Topic: Wound up the landlord again - HAM radio  (Read 17794 times)

Offline DeathwishTopic starter

• Supporter
Wound up the landlord again - HAM radio
« on: July 28, 2015, 08:06:10 am »
I have no experience with HAM radio but I decided to wind up the landlord, so invited him round and then went into a spiel about wanting to learn HAM radio and get a licence, but that it would involve me putting up a huge mast on my property ... sat him down and pretended to be listening to operators around the world via a PC and then keying back to them ... for that purpose I used a good old Fluke DMM on continuity check and shorting the probes. He fell for it  :-DD, then started panicking about how big the mast would be and other stuff. I told him it would be at least 12 feet tall and as wide as well. He already thinks I came out of a box of fruit loops and am a nut job and went home panicking and green looking  :scared:  :popcorn: , I sit waiting for him to blow a fuse now.
Electrons are typically male, always looking for any hole to get into.
trying to strangle someone who talks out of their rectal cavity will fail, they can still breath.
God hates North Wales, he has put my home address on the blacklist of all couriers with instructions to divert all parcels.

Offline ElectroIrradiator

• Frequent Contributor
  • More analog than digital.
Re: Wound up the landlord again - HAM radio
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2015, 12:04:36 pm »
Is this supposed to be funny?

Potentially ruining the chance of getting an antenna permit for a local HAM, who actually needs it. :palm:

Offline Mechanical Menace

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2015, 12:13:29 pm »
Is this supposed to be funny?

If it's not it still manges to be hilarious.

Potentially ruining the chance of getting an antenna permit for a local HAM, who actually needs it. :palm:

How exactly could this do that?
Second sexiest ugly bloke on the forum.