Author Topic: Your pet peeve, technical or otherwise.  (Read 451145 times)

Offline james_s

• Super Contributor
Re: Your pet peeve, technical or otherwise.
« Reply #2700 on: December 02, 2022, 06:20:54 pm »
Even if that happens to be when in a queue of slow moving traffic or, if the car behind is a safe distance?  That's just a fcuking inconsiderate, belligerent attitude..
Spray back from using wash wipe can reach quite a way behind.  No wonder there is so much gun crime in America.

Why? If you're in a slow moving queue why would the spray even get to you? Maybe some cars are different but my washers spray onto the windshield, not over the top of the car. What on earth do window washers have to do with gun crime? I've been driving for ~25 years and I have never once in my recollection gotten sprayed by someone else's windshield washers, if I did I didn't notice. Is it seriously that big of a problem? Having never encountered it it has never even occurred to me before this thread that someone could be bothered by it.

Offline pcprogrammer

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2701 on: December 02, 2022, 07:56:08 pm »
Even if that happens to be when in a queue of slow moving traffic or, if the car behind is a safe distance?  That's just a fcuking inconsiderate, belligerent attitude..
Spray back from using wash wipe can reach quite a way behind.  No wonder there is so much gun crime in America.

Why? If you're in a slow moving queue why would the spray even get to you? Maybe some cars are different but my washers spray onto the windshield, not over the top of the car. What on earth do window washers have to do with gun crime? I've been driving for ~25 years and I have never once in my recollection gotten sprayed by someone else's windshield washers, if I did I didn't notice. Is it seriously that big of a problem? Having never encountered it it has never even occurred to me before this thread that someone could be bothered by it.