EEVblog Electronics Community Forum

EDA => Circuit Studio => Topic started by: limata on October 02, 2019, 09:10:46 pm

Title: The digikey supplier link is not working in CS.
Post by: limata on October 02, 2019, 09:10:46 pm
The digikey supplier link used to work but it stops working a while ago. Anybody experiences this? Is there a solution. Here is the error message: " Digi-key: Invalid partner Information".

Thanks
Title: Re: The digikey supplier link is not working in CS.
Post by: voltsandjolts on October 03, 2019, 05:46:54 pm
I think this is fixed in V1.5.2

https://www.element14.com/community/community/manufacturers/altium/blog/2019/03/01/circuitstudio-152-hotfix-now-available (https://www.element14.com/community/community/manufacturers/altium/blog/2019/03/01/circuitstudio-152-hotfix-now-available)
Title: Re: The digikey supplier link is not working in CS.
Post by: floobydust on October 12, 2019, 07:57:07 pm
Be careful when you change a component, in Altium it does not properly refresh the other component fields from the Supplier.
Try it as an experiment with CS just to make sure.

edit: I've been burned by this lovely feature only working for the initial part number, supplier fields populated but change the DK part number and old data remains.