Author Topic: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?  (Read 2102 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline onesixright

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 607
  • Country: nl
Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« on: February 13, 2021, 10:56:34 am »
Hi All,

I dusted off my 1.2 version.  Seems to work.

Latest version is 1.5.x, anyone knows is it possible to just do a 1 yr. renew and update from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?

And more importantly, is it worth it? Probably differs per person, me just doing very simple and small boards ...

Many thanks!
 

Offline voltsandjolts

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1363
  • Country: gb
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2021, 04:06:03 pm »
Don't bother.
New rebranded version is on its way, in beta testing now apparently....hmmm, and has been for at least 6 months.
Wait and see what that brings.
 
The following users thanked this post: onesixright, iainwhite

Offline onesixright

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 607
  • Country: nl
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2021, 05:43:06 pm »
Don't bother.
New rebranded version is on its way, in beta testing now apparently....hmmm, and has been for at least 6 months.
Wait and see what that brings.

Thanks. After the 1st year of hardly updates I already put it in the freezer. Any news on the new (beta)version, upgrade wise?

 

Offline voltsandjolts

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 1363
  • Country: gb
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2021, 09:34:31 pm »
I think there are a few beta testers lurking here and the E14 forum but they are under NDA, so dunno what its like.
 

Online trevwhite

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 885
  • Country: gb
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2021, 09:02:57 am »
I think there is better support for eagle import in the latest version. I think its fine to do a renew and it will upgrade you to the latest version.



 

Offline plazma

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 463
  • Country: fi
    • Homepage
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2021, 02:44:41 pm »
I will wait for Circuit Maker Pro. Lets see if it's worth paying annual fee and update.
 

Offline iainwhite

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 317
  • Country: us
  • Measure twice...
Re: Upgrade from 1.2 -> 1.5 ?
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2021, 03:49:40 pm »
I'm on V 1.4.1  and I let my subscription expire in Mar 2018.  Last update seems to have been 1.5.2 in Feb 2019  - so over 2 years with no updates.
I'm another member of the 'wait & see' club.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf