Author Topic: International Contest  (Read 14082 times)

Offline ChrisGreece52Topic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • Electronics Engineer - Hacker - Nerd
International Contest
« on: January 15, 2013, 07:13:57 pm »
Do you know any contest that takes place on an international leve?
I live in Greece i have no money a crappy soldering iron (that plugs into the wall socket) no multimeter , no oscillosope,and not even a helping tool for soldering.
Please i need to win some stuff because i am a student and i cant afford anything because of the crappy economy here.

Thank you

Offline Amarbir[Lynx-India]

• Frequent Contributor
  • Indian Dealer
    • Lynx-India - Visit Us For Not So Boring Electronic Instruments
Re: International Contest
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 05:19:33 pm »
I live in Greece i have no money a crappy soldering iron (that plugs into the wall socket) no multimeter , no oscillosope,and not even a helping tool for soldering.
Please i need to win some stuff because i am a student and i cant afford anything because of the crappy economy here.

Thank you

Well,
      You Have Something That noo can take from you .You know what that is ? 
Regards

Amarbir Singh Dhillon [ Lynx-India ] , Chandigarh [ India ] - > www.lynxdealerstore.com , www.lynx-india.com
Indian Distributor For  [ Autoelectric , Sofitech , IDEOfy ,Peak Electronic Design [UK ] , Anatek And Creatronica ]
My Electronics Blog - > www.lynxchandigarh.com

Offline Stiege

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2013, 12:11:30 am »

Thank you

You've got pen and paper to do designs, computer to simulate and a soldering iron to prototype it. I'm not sure what else you need.

Offline adam1213

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2013, 01:58:42 am »
What sort of things would you like to make? For a lot of things expensive tools are not required. Though having a multimeter can be useful.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2013, 02:00:33 am by adam1213 »

Offline XynxNet