Author Topic: (Kickstarter) Colour OLED Breakout Board  (Read 6144 times)

Offline CraigsanTopic starter

(Kickstarter) Colour OLED Breakout Board
« on: May 08, 2013, 09:02:48 am »
Good afternoon everyone!

My names Craig Hemingway and I'm a developer at ILSoft ltd in the UK.

Basically we have developed a Colour OLED Breakout Board that has alot of easy to use functionality that is perfect whether you're an electronics novice or a season veteran.

We're raising funding through Kickstarter so if you want to move away from the clunky text LCDs and move onto more modern ventures at an affordable price take a look at our Kickstarter project below!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ilsoftltd/colour-oled-breakout-board?ref=live

Your pledges help us to manufacturer these at an affordable price for both us and you so you're no longer paying ridiculous prices for out of date technology.

All your support helps make this project a reality and thank you very much for your time.

Offline Skimask

• Super Contributor
Re: (Kickstarter) Colour OLED Breakout Board
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2013, 10:56:31 am »
https://www.sparkfun.com/categories/147/

Not only that, but you can get all sorts of much larger color TFT LCDs, with a touch panel, on ebay, for much less.

Decent idea, but I don't see where it's new, innovative, or different...
I didn't take it apart.
I turned it on.

The only stupid question is, well, most of them...

Save a fuse...Blow an electrician.

Offline AndreasF

• Frequent Contributor
    • mind-dump.net
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2013, 07:56:27 pm »
Looks good to me! Yes, not terribly innovative or new, but £20 for a colour OLED module is still a very decent price, and I'd much rather buy from a local (very local for me in fact) supplier than buy from halfway around the world.
my random ramblings mind-dump.net

Offline 8086

• Super Contributor
    • Circuitology - Electronics Assembly
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2013, 08:01:46 pm »