Author Topic: Binary watch, I decided to jump on the kickstarter bandwagon  (Read 13681 times)

Offline williefleeteTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Binary watch, I decided to jump on the kickstarter bandwagon
« on: August 05, 2014, 12:53:49 am »
I thought I would give this a go, I am probably underestimating the goal I've set and I'm pretty new to this but here is the link for my kickstarter project https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2077534955/binary-watch
Any tips and feedback welcome, any pledges also welcome. This project will probably be classed as open source as I will make any design files available along with the code after the project is done.

Offline Mr.B

• Supporter
Re: Binary watch, I decided to jump on the kickstarter bandwagon
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2014, 01:14:23 am »
I don't want to come across negative, but at $25 per watch you will have great difficulty competing against something like this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Red-Blue-LED-Binary-Black-White-Leather-Silicone-Band-Watch-889-Boy-Girl-Men-/181293915688?pt=Wristwatches&var=&hash=item2a35f59e28
For only NZD 6.22 including shipping...

Good luck anyway.
I approach the thinking of all of my posts using AI in the first instance. (Awkward Irregularity)

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2014, 01:26:08 am »
I think mine has a few extra features, seconds display, displays 24 hour, has an hourly alarm (a monophonic rendition of Westminster chimes (first 4 notes in low power mode) and bell counting the hour (12 hour form) no less) and main alarm, date with year and leap year calculation.

Offline miguelvp

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2014, 01:29:08 am »
Binary watches have been around for a while and the selection is huge:

http://www.google.com/search?q=binary+watch&hl=en&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2014, 07:04:04 am »

so I guess I shouldn't be surprised if I don't get funded  :-BROKE :-\

Offline hlokk