Author Topic: Fluxlamp -- DIY Soldering Reflow Oven Project  (Read 4416 times)

Offline natesterTopic starter

• Contributor
Fluxlamp -- DIY Soldering Reflow Oven Project
« on: May 02, 2019, 05:02:43 am »
Hi all, I thought the eevblog community might be interested in a new project I've been working on. It's a WiFi-enabled, hackable soldering reflow oven. This is my first PCB design (I'm a software engineer by training) and I used KiCad 5 to design it.

I talk more about why I decided to make this and have a full build guide for the soldering reflow oven on my blog: https://nathan.vertile.com/blog/2019/04/24/fluxlamp-the-soldering-reflow-over-for-hackers/ and a bit about the electronics design: https://nathan.vertile.com/blog/2019/04/07/vertile-powercore/

I'm also looking for some beta testers and reviewers if anyone is interested in trying it out, please let me know! Just to set expectations, there are not that many available, since I've only made a few (by hand).

The project has already been certified by Arrow and will launch on Indiegogo if there is enough interest. If you're interested, please let me know by filling out this form: https://goo.gl/forms/NL6RoZNbVZ8R6ZUR2 and I'll email you when the campaign launches

« Last Edit: May 02, 2019, 05:33:57 am by natester »

The following users thanked this post: thm_w

• Contributor
Re: Fluxlamp -- DIY Soldering Reflow Oven Project
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2019, 06:23:42 am »
Since this was moved to the crowdfunding topic, I just want to point out this has not been crowdfunded, but if there is interest, it may be launched on Indiegogo.  Until then, it's just an interesting project I've been working on :)

Offline NorthGuy

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2019, 09:24:09 pm »