Author Topic: Mµ Thermal Imager - real or fake?  (Read 482302 times)

Offline firewalker

• Super Contributor
Re: Mµ Thermal Imager - real or fake?
« Reply #1025 on: August 04, 2014, 06:22:59 pm »
Let's kick start a campaign. Just to collect money for a lawyers!  :P :P :P

Alexander.
Become a realist, stay a dreamer.

Offline edavid

• Super Contributor
« Reply #1026 on: August 04, 2014, 06:41:06 pm »
I am no lawyer (thankfully!) but I think they could be likely successfully sued under "negligent fraud" - meaning if you make statements that you either know to be false, or (more importantly) should have known to be false... you're liable. 

A good lawyer would be able to dissect their original pitch and all the claims and statements they made that encouraged people to invest because they were going to make this happen, and show that they were in over their heads and failed to communicate that at the beginning or as they realized it going forward.

The bigger problem would be that they got $280k... but it's 1.5 years since they got that money.  It would be easy for a single person to burn through $280k on a development project like this inclusive of that person's salary... but with multiple people on the project?  I bet the money is all gone and there's nothing left for people to recover, even if they won a lawsuit.

If they committed fraud, can't you go after their personal assets?  Also, I think a lawyer would go after IGG on this one...  there must have been quite a few people who notified them it was a fraud, and they clearly failed to enforce their own rules.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 06:43:47 pm by edavid »

Offline Corporate666

• Supporter
  • Remember, you are unique, just like everybody else
« Reply #1027 on: August 04, 2014, 10:42:33 pm »