Poll

Why you are not subscribing to Kickstarter Campaign?

You don't need this product
0 (0%)
Product is too expensive
0 (0%)
You don't like some features
0 (0%)
Some features are missing
0 (0%)
Something else
3 (100%)

Total Members Voted: 3

Author Topic: MicroAmp-Meter based on Dave,s design (Designing A Better Multimeter)  (Read 10745 times)

Offline farzansaleemTopic starter

• Contributor
Hello everyone!

My name is Farzan and I'm a developer at Bosch Kft in Hungary.

We have developed MicroAmp-Meter which is a current measurement tool featuring auto-ranging, Wi-Fi current profiling, SD card logging options, and more. It is a portable current meter that can record and profile the current consumption of devices in real time.
The shunt-switching topology is based on David Jones's design  :)  EEVblog #929 - Designing A Better Multimeter.

We're raising funding through Kickstarter at an affordable price, please take a look at our Kickstarter project below!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/microampmeter/microamp-meter?ref=banner
https://www.danalogx.com/

Offline thm_w

• Super Contributor
  • Non-expert
Re: MicroAmp-Meter based on Dave,s design (Designing A Better Multimeter)
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2023, 09:51:33 pm »
Looks good.
So USB power and DUT power are completely separate?
What are the voltage in/out connectors, JST?
What is the reason voltage in is limited to 9V?
Profile -> Modify profile -> Look and Layout ->  Don't show users' signatures

The following users thanked this post: farzansaleem

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2023, 07:46:40 am »
Hello,
Thank you for the nice feedback.

USB is for charging only so yes, USB power and DUT power are completely separate. The current consumption is measured through Voltage IN/OUT connectors.