Products > Embedded Computing

Atmel ATSAMC21 interrupt callback flag not cleared

(1/2) > >>

urosg:
Hi,

I am fairly new to the ATSAM Cortex-M family and have started a new project with Atmel Start where I configured all the needed pins etc. and also set four input pins to have interrupts when a low signal is detected.

So far all good, project compiles, starts and the interrupt callback is called when I press the button (signal to low)

BUT the problem is that the last interrupt callback is then constantly called.

I created a global "count" array for that I increment each time the callback is called, and the counter increases for the last interrupt callback that was called.

What am I doing wrong? Reading ASF4 documentation I do not see any reference that a callback should be "closed" with any specific call to function (i.e. clearing interrupt flag manually).

Any help/reference towards possible solution would be greatly appreciated.

ataradov:
Did you configure it for a falling edge detection, or the low level? If later, then callback will be called for the duration of the button press.

You do need to acknowledge all interrupts. I have no idea if ASF does that for you, you will have to check that yourself.

urosg:
I configured as "low level" but the button is a normal SPDT switch (non-latching) and also the bit in EIC.INTFLAG is cleared, but the callback is still firing - since I am also running FreeRTOS it stops processing tasks as the MCU stays in interrupt routine.

I noticed that the INTFLAG is set to 0x81 and the interrupt routine checks only for the first 4 bits - i.e. when cleared INTFLAG remains at 0x80, which shows interrupt at position 7 as active, but looking through code I could not find anything that would enable this interrupt.

MadScientist:
In the C21 you generally must clear the interrupt flags manually. If you do this too soon you can potentially Re trigger an interrupt when using the EIC

ataradov: