Author Topic: Gowin Arora V SRAM Based FPGAs  (Read 2793 times)

Offline ali_asadzadehTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Gowin Arora V SRAM Based FPGAs
« on: October 04, 2022, 12:10:12 pm »
They have finally done it, the notable thing is the embedded transceivers and higher logic density, There was a rumor that they would embed DDR4 chips too, but this version does not have it.

https://www.gowinsemi.com/en/product/detail/60/

Has anyone get samples or price info?
ASiDesigner, Stands for Application specific intelligent devices
I'm a Digital Expert from 8-bits to 64-bits

The following users thanked this post: nctnico

Offline Boscoe

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Gowin Arora V SRAM Based FPGAs
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2022, 11:49:40 pm »
These FPGAs look very interesting however what is the tooling like? What IP is available? Yes, it takes an enormous effort to develop and sell an FPGA however in the west (and for hobbyists) labour is too expensive to not have a comprehensive IP catalog.

Offline kmike

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2022, 06:24:29 am »
You can check their IP catalog here:

https://gowinsemi.com/en/support/ip/

What I don't like is the only package avaiable is FPG676A...
« Last Edit: October 05, 2022, 06:26:01 am by kmike »

Offline nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2022, 01:14:01 pm »
They have finally done it, the notable thing is the embedded transceivers and higher logic density, There was a rumor that they would embed DDR4 chips too, but this version does not have it.

https://www.gowinsemi.com/en/product/detail/60/

Has anyone get samples or price info?
Nope. From what I see they just some released preliminary documentation, other essential documentation is missing and there is no software support yet. But nevertheless these devices look very interesting.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2022, 01:18:09 pm by nctnico »