Author Topic: Substitute for lattice ispvm tool (because of missing Win10 USB Drivers )  (Read 5813 times)

Offline joeqsmith

• Super Contributor
I thought about trying to get around the driver but again, my license was locked to my old PC and had expired.    Looking at their site, it seems like everything they offer is a subscription now.   Obviously what I had was not perpetual but I don't remember having to pay them for a license.  I guess if we need to change anything, we will deal with it then, when it's a crisis.    :-DD     I'll continue to follow along in case you come up with a work around.  Good luck.

https://www.latticestore.com/products/tabid/417/pageindex/1/searchid/1/searchvalue/lsc-sw/default.aspx

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: Substitute for lattice ivspm 18 programming tool (because of Win10)
« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2022, 02:46:09 pm »
...Are not allowed to use... :-X
I guess they disconnected the mice and keyboards as well? How can you work in such an evironment?

I work with engineers at one of our National Labs, and their security rules are quite explicit -- no USB flash things, period. These things really are security nightmares.

It's not an IT issue, as such. It is very much part of the organization's necessary security infrastructure.

Online Martin72Topic starter

• Super Contributor
  • Testfield Technician
Exactly this.

A few minutes ago I was on the lattice page and downloaded the "Programmer Cable Guide".
They recommend the HW-USBN-2B cable (which I also got at work but never used) but it´s strange, this cable doesn´t support 5V types, only up to 3.3V.
Where the older cable (2A) supports EVERYTHING... :P
And this one sentence in the guide is a lie:

4. Programming Software