Author Topic: iPhone 6 apps crashing  (Read 2762 times)

Offline poot36Topic starter

• Frequent Contributor
iPhone 6 apps crashing
« on: September 21, 2021, 01:10:12 am »
I am trying to run Mario Kart Tour on my iPhone and the game will run to a certain extent but when ever I try and start a race the app will crash and take me back to the home screen.  If I double click the menu button I can see that the app is still running somewhat as it shows there.  The phone also does this with Pokemon Masters EX when clicking on certain icons in the game as well.  It is because the games actually need more RAM then the phone has or is it some sort of odd battery issue where the cell is not able to hold the voltage up enough under heavy load?

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
Re: iPhone 6 apps crashing
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2021, 02:06:12 am »
I am trying to run Mario Kart Tour on my iPhone and the game will run to a certain extent but when ever I try and start a race the app will crash and take me back to the home screen.  If I double click the menu button I can see that the app is still running somewhat as it shows there.  The phone also does this with Pokemon Masters EX when clicking on certain icons in the game as well.  It is because the games actually need more RAM then the phone has or is it some sort of odd battery issue where the cell is not able to hold the voltage up enough under heavy load?

The game could simply be buggy.

Offline james_s

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2021, 04:29:30 am »
A lot of apps are not well tested on older phones. It's possible it's just running out of memory and crashing.

Online Jeroen3

• Super Contributor
  • Embedded Engineer
    • jeroen3.nl
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2021, 07:27:51 am »
The iPhone 6 dropped off the supported models list 3 months ago.

Offline Whales

• Super Contributor
    • Halestrom
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2021, 07:49:57 am »