Author Topic: Program that can log from many multimeters.  (Read 489461 times)

Messtechniker and 8 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2500 on: June 11, 2022, 07:14:49 pm »
I bought an electronic load Atorch DL24M-H.

DL24M-H is not listed in the "ATorchPX100Devices.txt" device file.
Maybe you can ad the DL24M-H metadef?

If you could advise me where to assign a new device name, I would be very grateful. I will make the change at my own risk. Well thank you.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2501 on: June 11, 2022, 07:22:11 pm »
I bought an electronic load Atorch DL24M-H.

DL24M-H is not listed in the "ATorchPX100Devices.txt" device file.
Maybe you can ad the DL24M-H metadef?

If you could advise me where to assign a new device name, I would be very grateful. I will make the change at my own risk. Well thank you.

You add a new #metadef statement, usually you will copy a already existing one and then modify the parameters to match you new device.
When you have tested that it works, you can attach it to a post in this thread and I will update the definition file. Posting only the #meatadef and the name of the file it goes into or the full file is up to your, I can use either.

The most important parameter in a #metadef is the #name statement, it is the name you can find on the "Load devices" page. Of course the other definitions are supposed to match the name!
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2502 on: June 11, 2022, 10:14:46 pm »
I added blue colored text to the file "ATorchPX100Devices", the device appeared in the menu, but the connection does not work ...
I guess it's beyond my power. Thank you for all the help
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2503 on: June 12, 2022, 06:18:20 am »
I paired the new DL24M-H device on COM7 and the old DL24 on COM8. Only the old device was connected via DL24, DL24P and PX100. I also tried to connect with the program "Battery Tester PX100" and the results were the same.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2504 on: June 12, 2022, 06:35:02 am »
I paired the new DL24M-H device on COM7 and the old DL24 on COM8. Only the old device was connected via DL24, DL24P and PX100. I also tried to connect with the program "Battery Tester PX100" and the results were the same.

It looks like it may have changed protocol. You can try running TestController in debug mode and see if there are any data.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2505 on: June 12, 2022, 06:59:29 am »
V2.07 is up
There are many improvements to the Block driver, math support for PTC and a few new devices.
   Added: Function makeDouble() for assembling a number from multiple elements, mostly for Block driver.
   Added: Block driver support for CRC or checksum
   Added: Block driver support for streaming data
   Added: Function vdivLowR(Vin,highR,vout) as a easy way to measure in-circuit sensors with a pullup resistor.
   Added: PTC sensor math for Vishay TFPT sensors: ptc(type,resistance) ptcT(type,temperature)
   Added: PTC sensor math for NXP and Infineon KTY sensors: ptc(type,resistance) ptcT(type,temperature)
   Added: GW Instek ASR-2050, GW Instek ASR-2100, GW Instek ASR-3200, GW Instek ASR-3300, GW Instek ASR-3400 Mains supplies (Thanks gby)
   Added: ParamSweeper can include the sweeping parameters in the logging.
   Added: HP 6624A quad power supply (Thanks Chernobyl)
   Added: ascii and hex number format to Block driver.
   Added: In math fields using INS or right-click will give a list of channel variables.
   Fixed: Annotations did not work on sync'ed scales.

I got requests for improvements from two different sources and they both involved the Block driver.

Some functions have been added to support some precision PTC resistors httpe:///lygte-info.dk/project/TestControllerFunctions%20UK.html#Temperature_sensors_PTC

When writing math formulas a shortcut for the connected device values has been added (INS key or right click). It works most places where expressions can be used.

ParamSweeper can sweep any adjustable parameter for a device, but not all of them are included in logging, now they can be by checking a box.
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2506 on: June 12, 2022, 07:37:06 am »
I paired the new DL24M-H device on COM7 and the old DL24 on COM8. Only the old device was connected via DL24, DL24P and PX100. I also tried to connect with the program "Battery Tester PX100" and the results were the same.

It looks like it may have changed protocol. You can try running TestController in debug mode and see if there are any data.

First I have to study how TC starts in debug mode ... When I can do that I will publish the results. Well thank you. :)
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2507 on: June 12, 2022, 07:43:02 am »
First I have to study how TC starts in debug mode ... When I can do that I will publish the results. Well thank you. :)

You start it with the "testControllerDebug.bat" file (At least on Windows).
 
The following users thanked this post: vladobac

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2508 on: June 12, 2022, 08:15:17 am »
I moved to a desktop PC. I connected to COM5 and ran the debug.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2509 on: June 12, 2022, 08:31:06 am »
I moved to a desktop PC. I connected to COM5 and ran the debug.

Try downloading http://lygte-info.dk/pic/Projects/TestController/TestController.jar and replace your current .jar file with it.
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2510 on: June 12, 2022, 09:15:59 am »
Great! I have connected, but I do not have voltage, current values ​​... But it is possible to switch the load on and off, set the end voltage, set the test time and reset the values. The current setting does not work properly. Sets about 4x smaller value. I set 5A, the fact is 1,280A. You are very handy.
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2511 on: June 12, 2022, 09:19:26 am »
Sorry my Google Translator English
« Last Edit: June 13, 2022, 05:44:23 am by vladobac »
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2512 on: June 12, 2022, 10:16:07 am »
Great! I have connected, but I do not have voltage, current values ​​... But it is possible to switch the load on and off, set the end voltage, set the test time and reset the values. The current setting does not work properly. Sets about 4x smaller value. I set 5A, the fact is 1,280A. You are very handy.

You can fix the current by adjusting this line:
#scpiCmd setCurrent tx 2 (value) *dd
I.e. use (value*4) instead of (value)

For current & voltage check the logged values. You can use "voltage?" and "current?" on the command line to only check that value and isolate the log for that.
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2513 on: June 12, 2022, 10:40:56 am »
"For current & voltage check the logged values. You can use "voltage?" and "current?" on the command line to only check that value and isolate the log for that."
I'm not a programmer. I don't understand what to do ...
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2514 on: June 12, 2022, 11:59:32 am »
"For current & voltage check the logged values. You can use "voltage?" and "current?" on the command line to only check that value and isolate the log for that."
I'm not a programmer. I don't understand what to do ...

Start in debug mode as before, then type the command and press enter:



 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2515 on: June 12, 2022, 12:17:18 pm »
OK
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2516 on: June 12, 2022, 12:23:54 pm »
Next
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2517 on: June 12, 2022, 12:44:27 pm »
Next

Update .jar file with http://lygte-info.dk/pic/Projects/TestController/TestController.jar and try again.
Note: It may take up to an hour before you can download the new version (V2.10), please check About on the configuration page to be sure you have the updated version.
 
The following users thanked this post: vladobac

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2518 on: June 12, 2022, 01:49:38 pm »
It's not working yet.

I have a Li-Ion battery connected to the load, so it should show about 4.1V
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2519 on: June 12, 2022, 02:27:31 pm »
Even if I start the load and the current starts to flow, V, A, Ah and Wh in the TestController have zero values.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2022, 05:21:08 am by vladobac »
 

Offline rachdatu

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: ch
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2520 on: June 12, 2022, 02:41:05 pm »
Quote
There is no easy way to make a CRC. What driver do you use? Maybe I can add it to the driver, another option is a function to calculate crc.
This is the block driver.

In next version you can change you "s" specified to "h" and get the hex converted to integers.
There will also be a optional crc/checksum calculation you can activate.


"s" to "h" works. Now I get decimals. Fantastic  :-+

CRC: Thanks for adding that function.  I have tried to get a CRC using the linked website (https://crccalc.com/)
Could not get my expected value (020A) .

Code: [Select]
000A8A0000020A
Do I have to enter the control chars ? (start with 0x0c and end with 0x0d)
 

Offline vladobac

  • Contributor
  • Posts: 43
  • Country: sk
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2521 on: June 12, 2022, 02:52:51 pm »
Next

Update .jar file with http://lygte-info.dk/pic/Projects/TestController/TestController.jar and try again.
Note: It may take up to an hour before you can download the new version (V2.10), please check About on the configuration page to be sure you have the updated version.

I am attaching a .csv record in TC before the upgrade. I tested a 36V (540Wh) e-bike battery in CC 10A mode.
There were two strange voltage drops, and the current record was very often lost chaotically. The minutes of Ah and Wh looked fine. Therefore, I upgraded the firmware in good faith and since then I have exchanged minor problems for larger ... |O

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KjilKsELQXsZtNIhEvNf60o9-PBMVZmY/view?usp=sharing
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2522 on: June 12, 2022, 03:27:22 pm »
It's not working yet.

I have a Li-Ion battery connected to the load, so it should show about 4.1V

Please post a log with the "voltage?" command and that 4.1V battery.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2523 on: June 12, 2022, 03:29:12 pm »
The minutes of Ah and Wh looked fine. Therefore, I upgraded the firmware in good faith and since then I have exchanged minor problems for larger ... |O

Sort of, the protocol has changed. I hope we can fix it together, i.e. I make modifications and you test.
 

Offline HKJTopic starter

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 2904
  • Country: dk
    • Tests
Re: Program that can log from many multimeters.
« Reply #2524 on: June 12, 2022, 03:40:45 pm »
CRC: Thanks for adding that function.  I have tried to get a CRC using the linked website (https://crccalc.com/)
Could not get my expected value (020A) .

Code: [Select]
000A8A0000020A
Do I have to enter the control chars ? (start with 0x0c and end with 0x0d)

I cannot say what exactly you need to do. The idea is you put a original message without  the CRC into the crccalc website and then find the needed CRC parameters (poly, init, ref, xor). This will be the line where the shown CRC matches the CRC from the original message, note that high/low byte in the CRC can be swapped.
It may be a good idea to checkmark "Show processed data (HEX)", then you know exactly what the calculated CRC covers.
You can then add a #checksum statement to your definition with the parameters.
 


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf