Author Topic: Need to budget? (Money stuff)  (Read 11596 times)

Offline alank2

• Super Contributor
Re: Need to budget? (Money stuff)
« Reply #25 on: September 24, 2014, 08:50:27 pm »
Thanks to the OP for pointing out YNAB, I've been looking for something like this and so far so good.  It will replace an old 16 bit dos application I've been using for 20+ years that won't run on my new 64 bit notebook.

n45048

« Reply #26 on: September 25, 2014, 07:33:43 am »
Thanks to the OP for pointing out YNAB, I've been looking for something like this and so far so good.  It will replace an old 16 bit dos application I've been using for 20+ years that won't run on my new 64 bit notebook.

You mean money.bas that came with MS-DOS isn't good enough anymore?  :-DD
I'm glad you found YNAB useful! Feel free to PM me if you need some assistance but the website also has a good forum with plenty of people willing to lend a hand.

(1) Budgeting is the key to being in control of your finances and staying on track.
(2) Always live below your means ("Spend more than you earn and you will go broke, spend less than you earn and you will grow rich").
(3) Never borrow money for luxury or non-essential items.

Three very relevant and absolutely fantastic points! I think I'll use those myself (with credit to Mrs. Balia of course). Perhaps some of the fuddy-duddies from the earlier posts could contribute helpful life lessons such as these rather than grumble at how 'useless' this thread is. ;-)

Thank you for your input! Some very wise words.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2014, 07:39:21 am by n45048 »

Offline atferrari

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #27 on: September 25, 2014, 11:50:21 am »
Control of your personal finances should be part of your basic ability to interact with your (social) environment.