Author Topic: DIY SCPI programmable dual channel bench PSU 0-50V/3A (now EEZ H24005)  (Read 452081 times)

Offline prasimixTopic starter

• Supporter
    • EEZ
Any chance of an update? I can't wait to get mine!

Please follow this thread. I'm going to place a new update on the campaign pages when assembled PCB modules arrived.

The following users thanked this post: Helix70

Offline Helix70

• Supporter
  • VK4JNA
Thanks, will do,

Offline void_error

• Frequent Contributor
  • I can transistor...
Re: DIY SCPI programmable dual channel bench PSU 0-50V/3A (now EEZ H24005)
« Reply #702 on: June 13, 2017, 12:19:39 pm »
I was looking at the post-regulator schematic on GitHub and noticed R63 is 0R16, shouldn't it be 0R18 to get 10*R65 (10*0R02) on the 500mA range when they're in series?
Trust me, I'm NOT an engineer.

• Supporter
    • EEZ
« Reply #703 on: June 13, 2017, 02:31:00 pm »
You're right, but it seems that something lower is needed because with 0R18 I didn't manage to get full scale (500 mA) for calibrated channel. If I remember correctly max. value for full range was about 0R176 so I picked the next lower value that is easy to obtain.

Offline Helix70

• Supporter
  • VK4JNA
« Reply #704 on: June 19, 2017, 11:40:37 pm »
I noticed on your blog post that you are having trouble sourcing the ZL305-08.

A substitute might be the Samtec CES-108-01-G-S, available at Digi-Key.

https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/samtec-inc/CES-108-01-G-S/SAM10955-ND/6692680

The following users thanked this post: prasimix

• Supporter
    • EEZ
« Reply #705 on: June 20, 2017, 06:31:38 am »
Thanks for that! It looks good. I had trouble finding part with height of 5 mm, most of them are about 7-8 mm. Anyway, what was said in latest update is still valid, ZL305-08 was already purchased and will be included with each bare PCB's set.

Offline Cthulhoid

• Contributor
« Reply #706 on: July 07, 2017, 02:14:20 am »