Author Topic: Hantek DSO-1200 Handheld Oscilloscope  (Read 20791 times)

Offline Tyalor.m2008Topic starter

Hantek DSO-1200 Handheld Oscilloscope
« on: January 04, 2011, 08:39:58 pm »
Hi,
Just wondering if anyone can advise me or has any knowledge of the Hantek DSO-1200 Handheld Oscilloscope?

Link For specs: http://www.hantek.com.cn/english/produce_list.asp?unid=81

I’m currently a Undergraduate student and in my first year studying Electronics and I’m after a reasonable entry level to intermediate scope that I can use at home but also something I can afford.

The Hantek is attractive because of it’s size, bandwidth (200Mhz) and the many functions it comes with. Also the price seems reasonable on ebay as they sell between £400 and £500 in the UK, the only thing that concerns me is there is very little in the way of reviews on this product and the reviews I have found seem to be quite mixed in opinion, if there were more reviews then obviously it would be easier for me to make a decision.

I’ve also discovered the Rigol 1052e recently through Dave’s review and also checked out other reviews and this scope is very impressive, especially for the price and I think this scope will be a wiser choice to buy. But with the Hantek having a higher bandwidth and being more compact (although it has lower real time sampling rate than the Rigol) I just want to make sure that, if I get the Rigol, I haven’t made the wrong decision and missed out on the Hantek, if it happens to be the better scope to go for.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks in advance to anyone who can help.

Mark (UK).

Offline tinhead

• Super Contributor
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Hantek DSO-1200 Handheld Oscilloscope
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2011, 09:26:11 pm »
Mark,

i don't know the DSO1200, but from what i can see on Hantek website:
- if you don't have a DMM the DSO1200 could be a good option (as it have DMM interated).